Mountain restaurant Gütsch: Andermatt

Das Logo des Bergrestaurants Gütsch Andermatt

Mountain restaurant Gütsch: Andermatt

Opening Hours

Menu

Mountain restaurant... Revisited.

Powerful and breathtakingly elegant, the Gütsch nestles on a small plateau over Andermatt to the summits. The view over the Central Swiss Alps is endless. Here, Markus Neff cultivates his stringent fine cuisine ‘From Valley Low to Mountain High.’ The chef is keeping both feet solidly on the ground, he respects his product and exercises the art of proportion in his own humble, but nevertheless confident way.

The atmosphere in the restaurant is cheerful and light-hearted, elegant. Packed with people eating, drinking, and celebrating: Swiss wine from small producers is the preferred recommendation and immediately uncorked. Refined hospitality is synonymous with celebrating life. That’s what we stand for, day after day, in wind and weather.

Follow us on Social Media

Restaurant Gütsch Gondel

The Way UP

Starting point Andermatt

The mountain restaurant Gütsch by Markus Neff is located directly at the mountain station Gütsch-Express. Thus, it is easily accessible with the gondola of Andermatt, the distance from the station to the bottom station of the Gütsch Express is approximately 50 metres. By walking from Andermatt, it is a march of approximately 2 h, thereby, one overcomes a height difference of 1000 metres. The ascent is not technically complicated.

Tickets are available at the station. Benefit from the advantages of the guest card or the special offer mountain railways Including from two overnight stays. More information here

Restaurant Gütsch Gondel

The Way UP

Starting point Andermatt

The mountain restaurant Gütsch by Markus Neff is located directly at the top station of the Gütsch-Express gondola lift. It is easily accessible from Andermatt for both snow sports enthusiasts and pedestrians. The railway-station Andermatt features an underground connection to the entrance of the Gondola. The distance to the Gütsch Express station is approx. 50 meters, about 100 meters to THE CHEDI Andermatt We are happy to help wheelchair users, just give us a call.

Starting point Oberalp – Sedrun side of the Skiarena

The Gütsch – Flyer chairlift takes you from the Oberalp Sedrun side directly to the restaurant.

Come UP – WE ARE OPEN

107 days summer season 2020
04.07.2020 until and including 18.10.2020
Daily from 9.30 to 16.00, depending on the weather
Our restaurant is small, and we warmly recommend making reservations.

Instant online reservation available under: Table Reservation
Or: reservation@guetsch.com
Or: Tel: 058 200 60 97

gedeckter Tisch

table reservation

We look forward to your reservation. Just a few clicks and we will be expecting you soon.

Bergrestaurant Gütsch Andermatt

Buy a voucher

Offer extraordinary moments. Send us an email and we will send you your voucher.

Alpine Gastronomie

The Mountain is calling and I must GO.

One feels oneself more intensely in the mountains and near the sea: simpler, brighter, fresher. The light inspires the soul, free and light. Hunger and thirst have a different quality. Join us for a unique alpine lifestyle.

What brings together and holds together.

Restaurant people enjoy being busy, when pleasure gives way to the everyday life, when kitchen and restaurant growl like a beehive. Laughter, smile, well-being. This is the very special currency that restaurateurs appreciate.


It is probably what brings so many teams together and keeps them together. Admittedly with addictive potential.

Die Chefs des Bergrestaurants Gütsch Andermatt

Flight over the Restaurant Gütsch

The latest from GÜTSCH

FAQ

- We will answer your questions -

Please ask for the pedestrian tariff at the ticket office of the mountain railways/cable cars.

The Gütsch Express. The gondola entrance is opposite the station. It is the only gondola that one sees in the immediate proximity of the station. If you arrive by train, you can comfortably cross under the street on a rolling carpet. In and around the station, the Gütsch Express is well signposted.

The mountain restaurant Gütsch can be reached from the Andermatt side by taking the Gütsch Express to the end of the 2nd section, which is the very top. Coming from Sedrun side the restaurant is located at the end of the Gütsch flyer. From the top station it is 20 meters to the building.

The restaurant was opened end of December 2019.

We always offer fresh pasta and we have some additional offers like chicken fingers and potato mousseline. We also prepare smaller portions of dishes of the regular menu at any time. However, we do not have a special children’s menu. One thing is for sure: guaranteed homemade and freshly prepared.

Yes. There are several possibilities to plan events up on the Gütsch. You can reach us under: reservation@guetsch.com, or maren@guetsch.com. One thing is a given. Events up on the mountain are very special.

We would like to be on the mountain all year round… But the winter season is from mid December to mid April and the summer from mid July to mid October.

Yes. We change the menu from winter to summer. We try to do our best to fit our offer to the season, nature and possible guest expectations. You will find the menu on the website.

No, credit card details are not necessary.

The opening hours are about the same. 15.30 is the last order for the hot kitchen.

In principle YES. Should the weather situation be very unstable, we reserve the right to keep the restaurant closed. Also for this reason it is important that we have a reservation system that allows us to provide information to our guests.

We are available to accompany you from the gondola to the restaurant (a wheelchair is available at the top station). The mountain restaurant has a disabled toilet and we are happy to provide comprehensive assistance.

Yes, The Japanese by CHEDI, and Gütsch by Markus Neff. The Japanse by CHEDI is the top-class, brilliant mountain location of the Japanese @ THE CHEDI, in the Gütsch by Markus Neff you will find cuisine from VALLEY to MOUNTAIN HIGH. Refined, homemade, straightforward.

No. Gütsch by Markus Neff is an independent, small company that is lucky to be able to work in Andermatt. From time to time both restaurants cater jointly.The spirit of both restaurants cultivates the pleasures of hospitality, service and diversity.

The mountain is calling and we shall go.

Starting with the 4th of July, we are open. Come up. Above the clouds.

We look forward to welcoming you every day 9.30 -16 until 18th of October.

Das Logo des Bergrestaurants Gütsch Andermatt

Bergrestaurant Gütsch: Andermatt

Öffnungszeiten

Speisekarte

Bergrestaurant…Raffiniert.

Kraftvoll und atemberaubend elegant schmiegt sich das Gütsch auf einem kleinen Plateau über Andermatt an die Gipfelspitzen. Schier endlos schweift der Blick über die Zentralalpen. Markus Neff pflegt hier seine elegante, klare Küche ‘Zwischen Berg und Tal’. Der Chef bleibt auf dem Boden, respektiert das Produkt und pflegt auf eine wohltuende, bescheidene Art die Kunst der Verhältnismässigkeit.

Fröhlich und leichtfüssig geht es im Restaurant zu, es wird gegessen, getrunken und gefeiert: Schweizer Wein wird am liebsten empfohlen und sogleich entkorkt. Gastgeben hat mit Freude schenken zu tun, damit, das Leben zu feiern. Dafür stehen wir, Tag für Tag, bei Wind und Wetter.

Follow us on Social Media

Restaurant Gütsch Gondel

Der Weg nach Oben

Startpunkt Andermatt

Das Bergrestaurant Gütsch by Markus Neff liegt unmittelbar an der Bergstation der Gondelbahn Gütsch-Express. Es ist für Schneesportler ebenso wie für Fussgänger von Andermatt aus mühelos erreichbar. Der Einstieg in die Gondel in Andermatt ist unterirdisch mit dem Bahnhof verbunden. Die Distanz Bahnhof Gütsch Express ist ca. 50 Meter. Rollstuhlfahrern sind wir gerne behilflich, ein Anruf genügt.

Startpunkt Oberalp – Sedrun Seite des Wintersportgebietes

Der Gütsch – Flyer Sessellift bringt Sie von der Oberalp Sedrun Seite direkt vor das Restaurant.

Come UP – WE ARE OPEN

113 TAGE Wintersaison 2019 – 2020
21.12.2019 bis und mit 12.04.2020
Täglich von 9.00 bis 16.00, abhängig von der Wetterlage
Wir empfehlen Ihnen sehr, zu reservieren, damit wir für Sie bestens vorbereitet sein können.

Sofortreservierung online über: Tischreservierung
Oder: reservation@guetsch.com
Oder: Tel: 058 200 60 97

gedeckter Tisch

Tischreservierung

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Reservierung. Ein paar Klicks und wir erwarten Sie schon bald.

Bergrestaurant Gütsch Andermatt

Gutschein kaufen

Schenken Sie aussergewöhnliche Momente. Schreiben Sie uns eine Email und wir senden Ihnen Ihren Gutschein.

Alpine Gastronomie

The Mountain is calling and I must GO.

Man spürt sich selbst besonders gut in den Bergen und in Meeresnähe: simpler, klarer frischer. Das Licht beflügelt die Seele, frei und leicht fühlt es sich an. Hunger und Durst haben eine andere Qualität. Mit dem Gütsch wünschen wir uns, ein Fixstern für den alpinen Lifestyle zu werden.

Was zusammenbringt und zusammenhält.

Gastronomen mögen es, wenn es lebendig, ist, Genuss dem Alltag der Gäste weicht, Küche und Restaurant brummen wie ein Bienenstock. Lachen, Lächeln, Wohlgefühl. Das ist die ganz besondere Währung, die Gastronomen schätzen.

Vermutlich ist es das, was so viele Teams zusammenbringt und zusammenhält. Zugegebenermaßen mit Suchtpotential.
Die Chefs des Bergrestaurants Gütsch Andermatt

Das Neuste von GÜTSCH

FAQ

- Wir stehen Rede und Antwort -
Bitte nach dem Fussgängertarif an Kasse der Bergbahnen fragen.
Es ist der Gütsch Express. Der Gondel-Einstieg ist gegenüber dem Bahnhof. Die einzige Gondel, die man in unmittelbarer Nähe des Bahnhofs sieht. Bei Anreise mit der Bahn kann man auf einem Rollteppich bequem die Strasse unterqueren. Im Bahnhof und um den Bahnhof herum ist der Gütsch Express gut ausgeschildert.
Das Bergrestaurant Gütsch ist aus Andermatt am Ende der 2. Sektion Gütsch Express zu finden. Von Sedruner Seite kommend am Ende des Gütsch-Flyers. Von der Bergstation sind es 20 Meter bis zum Gebäude.
Das Restaurant Gütsch wurde Ende Dezember 2019 in Andermatt eröffnet.
Wir bieten immer frische Pasta an und haben das ein oder anderer zusaetzlich anzubieten, wie Chickenfingers und Kartoffelmousseline. Auch bereiten wir jederzeit Kinderportionen zu. Allerdings haben wir keine ausgesprochene Kinderkarte. Sicher ist: Garantiert hausgemacht und frisch zubereitet.

Ja. Dies bedarf nur einer Absprache. Es gibt auch abends mehrere Moeglichkeiten Transport auf den Berg und damit Events zu planen. Gerne erreichen Sie uns unter: reservation@guetsch.com, oder maren@guetsch.com. Events machen uns viel Freude. Und hier oben am Gütsch entfalten die Berge ihre ganz besondere Magie.

Gerne wären wir das ganze Jahr über am Berg. Die Wintersaison ist von Mitte Dezember bis Mitte April und der Sommer Mitte Juli bis Mitte Oktober.
Ja. Winter und Sommer unterscheiden sich. In Lust und Laune und dem, was wir denken, passt und Lust macht. Auf der Website ist die aktuelle Speisekarte.
Nicht nötig, nein. Wir möchten nur bestmoeglich auf Sie vorbereitet sein.
Wir akzeptieren alle gängigen Kreditkarten, wie auch Postfinance.
In etwa sind die Öffnungszeiten gleich. 15.30 ist “last order” heisse Küche.
Im Prinzip JA. Sollte die Wettersituation eine sehr instabile Situation zeichnen, so behalten wir uns vor, das Restaurant geschlossen zu halten. Auch aus diesem Grund ist es wichtig, dass wir via Reservierungssystem eine Informationsmoeglichkeit vis a vis unserern Gästen haben.
Wir stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung, um Sie von der Gondel ins Restaurant zu begleiten (ein Rollstuhl ist an der Bergstation vorhanden). Das Bergrestaurant verfügt über eine Behindertentoilette und wir sind gerne umfassend behilflich.
Ja, The Japanese by CHEDI, und Gütsch by Markus Neff. The Japanse by CHEDI ist die hochkarätige, brilliante Filiale des Japanese @ THE CHEDI, im Gütsch by Markus Neff findet sich Küche zwischen BERG UND TAL. Fein, selbstgemacht, gradlinig.
Nein. Gütsch Markus Neff ist ein unabhängiges, kleines Unternehmen, das sich glücklich schätzt in Andermatt wirken zu dürfen. Häufig veranstalten wir gemeinsam mit DEM JAPANESE Events und pflegen die Freude an Gast, Service und Vielfalt.